Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Root Chakra

ROOT CHAKRA - Muladhara, Kundalini
Governs vigor, vitality, heredity, security, passion, feet, legs, and trust. Your relationship with money, home,and job. Primal feelings, will to live physical existence, our bodies and our health.

Color: red
Key Word: survival
Soul Lesson: Service.
Element: earth, mineral kingdom
Number: 1
Sense: smell
Gemstones: Garnet, Black tourmaline, Hematite, Ruby, Bloodstone, Black Onyx, Smoky Quartz, Red Jasper, Obsidian
Essential Oils: Clary Sage, Rosemary, Cedar wood, Clove, Frankincense, Rosewood, Cypress, Marjoram, Myrrh, Black Pepper, Ginger
Glands & Organs: Male reproduction organ, spine, blood, bladder, testes, vagina
Bach Flower Essences: Cerato, Scleranthus, Gentian, Gorse, Hornbeam and Wild Oat.
Shape: Cube.
Sound: African, Cuban.
Note: c
Mantra: lam or e as in red
Angel: Auriel

Healthy Characteristics: grounded, centered, belonging, pride, fully alive, able to trust, independent, determined, trusts in self and others, secure, patient, constant, ambitious, passion, commitment, survival.

Too much energy: greedy, egotistic, domineering, bossy, addicted to wealth, high-strung, hyperactive, addicted to self, violent, dishonest, cunning.

Too little energy: can't reach goals, lack of confidence, feel unloved, not grounded, lacks confidence, suicidal, weak willed, feels sexually inadequate, fearful, frustrated, alienated, separate.

Treatments with color: place the appropriate vibrational tool over the chakra while gazing at, visualizing or meditating on the associated color.

Use Red for: depression, lack of energy, feeling ungrounded, shock, poor circulation, cold, impotence. Manipulative, overly cautious, power conscious, possessive, needing approval, craving excitement, overly tired, no energy.

Use Green to counter act Overactive symptoms: Physically aggressive, belligerent, impulsive, inability to recognize limits, hyperactive, reckless. Place a piece of green material or crystal on the chakra and/or gaze at or visualize the color emerald green.

Check out this Root Chakra Meditation video featuring the music of sound healer Johnathan Goldman.

1 comment:

  1. The stones for chakra healing are many, each possessing a power to renew and re-energize. The body has seven chakras running from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra can be stimulated by subtle energy vibrations present in the stones. When the flow of energy through the body is disrupted the charka become unbalanced. Which stones to use of chakra healing depends on the circumstance of the illness.

    Ilchi Lee