Monday, July 19, 2010

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra, or Svadistana, governs: sexuality, creativity, emotions, anger, fear and instinct, perceptions concerning food or sex, feelings, women's power, female identity, and physical health.

Location: abdomen, female sex organs or under belly button, Spleen
Color: orange
Key Word: sensation
Soul Lesson: peace and wisdom.
Element: water
Number: 2
Sense: taste
Physical: kidneys, adrenals, flow of body fluids.
Gemstones: carnelian, tiger eye, orange calcite
coral, orange jasper, fire opal ,fire agate
Essential Oils: rose, jasmine, bergamot, cardamom, orange blossom, sandalwood, ylang ylang ,petigrain ,jasmine
Bach Flower Essences: agrimony, centaury, walnut, holly, larch, pine, elm, sweet chestnut, star of bethlehem, willow, oak.
Shape: pyramid.
Sound: latin american/ brazilian
Note: D
Mantra: vam or o (home)
Angel: Gabriel
Petals: 6

Balanced Energy: Shows concern for others, friendly, creative, intuitive,
good humored, balanced, desire for pleasure, vitality, sexual satisfaction,
discrimination and prosperity.

Excessive Overactive Energy: Explosive, aggressive, manipulative, self-serving . Selfish, arrogant, lustful, overly proud or conceited, highly strung emotionally, constant power seeking, treat with blue scarf or crystal and meditate on or visualize the color blue.

Deficient Under active Energy: Shy, timid, hides emotions, overly sensitive, emotionally hurt, guilt feelings. Mistrustful of others, introverted, unable to show emotions, worrying about what others think, anti-social.

1 comment:

  1. Chakra means "wheel" in Sanskrit, which is a great description of the shape and flow of each chakra. They are circular, multi-dimensional and spin or rotate. Each one expresses as a color and has different characteristics and attributes.

    ilchi lee education